View information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Close Menu

Important Dates (Bahamas)

Important Notice

  • The Site is closed for the holidays and will reopen on January 4th, 2021
  • As of January 4th, the Site will operate remotely until further notice.
  • Contact can be made via email and telephone.

Academic Calendar 2020/2021

Semester I October 12, 2020 thru December 12, 2020
Semester II January 25, 2021 thru March 29, 2021
Summer I June 7 – July 23, 2021

2021 Public Holidays in the Bahamas

New Year's Day Fri, 1 Jan 2021
Majority Rule Day Mon, 11 Jan 2021
Good Friday Fri, 2 Apr 2021
Easter Monday Mon, 5 Apr 2021
Whit Monday Mon, 24 May 2021
Labour Day Fri, 4 Jun 2021
Independence Day of Bahamas (observed) Mon, 12 Jul 2021
Emancipation Day Mon, 2 Aug 2021
National Heroes Day Mon, 11 Oct 2021
Christmas Day Sat, 25 Dec 2021
Boxing Day (observed) Mon, 27 Dec 2021