View information on Coronavirus (COVID-19)
Close Menu

Important Dates (Bahamas)

Academic Calendar 2020/2021

Semester I October 12, 2020 thru December 12, 2020
Semester II January 25, 2021 thru March 29, 2021
Summer I 2021 TBA

2020 Public Holidays in the Bahamas

New Year's Day Wed, 1 Jan 2020
Majority Rule Day Fri, 10 Jan 2020
Good Friday Fri, 10 Apr 2020
Easter Monday Mon, 13 Apr 2020
Whit Monday Mon, 1 Jun 2020
Labour Day Fri, 5 Jun 2020
Independence Day of Bahamas Fri, 10 Jul 2020
Emancipation Day (of Bahamas) Mon, 3 Aug 2020
National Heroes Day (in the Bahamas) Mon, 12 Oct 2020
Christmas Day Fri, 25 Dec 2020
Boxing Day Sat, 26 Dec 2020