The UWI Open Campus website has been updated. Learn more
Close Menu

The Open Campus in Jamaica

About Open Campus Jamaica

What we do

These sites are responsible for all of the Open Campus’s activities in Jamaica, including public service, outreach activities, research and continuing education programming.

 

Quick Figures

Country Enrolment

6,188 (based on 13/14 figures)

 

Total Student Numbers Across the Zones
23,960 (based on 13/14 figures)

On-site Facilities
Library, computer centre, classrooms


Available Local Programmes

All Local Programmes


 

Montego Bay

Harrison House, P.O. Box 969
Orange Street, Montego Bay
St. James, Jamaica
Phone: 876-952-2321
Fax: 876-952-5704
E-mail: montego.bay@open.uwi.edu

Office Hours:
Mondays- Thursdays 8:30am – 6:00pm
Fridays 8:30am – 4:30pm

Eastern Zone

Sites in the Eastern Zone:
Camp Road, Mandeville, May Pen, Morant Bay, Port Antonio and Mona LC

Camp Road
2A Camp Road, Kingston 4
Kingston , Jamaica
Phone: (876) 926-2246 / 7 |920-5290 | 926-8119.
Fax: (876) 920-1622
Email: jamaica.eastern@open.uwi.edu

Office Hours:
Mondays- Thursdays 8:30am – 5:00pm
Fridays 8:30am – 4:30pm

Western Zone

Sites in the Western Zone:
Ocho Rios, Browns Town, Savanna La Mar and Junction

Ocho Rios 
The Osmond Ainsley Tomlinson Building,
P.O. Box 528 Stormant Road,
St. Ann, Jamaica
Phone: 876-795-1840 / 3
Fax: 876-795-2916
E-mail: jamaica.western@open.uwi.edu

Office Hours:
Mondays- Fridays 9:00am – 8:00pm

Brown’s Town
Burlington Point,
2 Church Street
P.O Box 101, Brown’s Town, St. Ann

Junction
1a Pine Plaza, Junction P.O., St. Elizabeth
Tel: (876) 965-­8968

Savanna La Mar 
Suite #11, Hendon Mall
Beckford Street,
Savanna La Mar, Westmoreland
Jamaica
Phone: 876-955-2948 / 9916 / 4277
Cell: 876-328-0857 Flow
Fax: 876-918-3197
E-mail: Savlamar@open.uwi.edu

Office Hours:
Mondays- Fridays 8:30am – 4:30pm

Mandeville
Unit 1b, 17 Caledonia Mall
Mandeville P.O.
Manchester
Jamaica W.I.
Tel: (876) 962-6585 & 962-9242
Fax: (876) 963-8573  
Website:  www.open.uwi.edu; 
Email: mandeville@open.uwi.edu

May Pen
21-22 & 24-26 Omni Plaza
41 Manchester Avenue
May Pen
Clarendon
Jamaica W.I.
Tel. (876) 902-2005 & 902-4473
Fax. (876) 902-4290
Website:  www.open.uwi.edu; 
Email: may.pen@open.uwi.edu

Morant Bay
Paul Bogle High School
Morant Bay
St. Thomas
Jamaica W.I.
Tel: (876) 703-6439
Fax: (876) 734-0531  
Website:  www.open.uwi.edu; 
Email: morant.bay@open.uwi.edu 

Port Antonio
34 Folly Road
P.O. Box 143
Port Antonio
Portland
Jamaica W.I.  
Tel.: (876) 715-5059 & 993-2271
Website:  www.open.uwi.edu;
Email: port.antonio@open.uwi.edu

 

Open Learning Centre
UWI Mona Campus
Kingston 7, Jamaica
Phone (Direct Lines):(876) 935-8421 / 935-8635 / 935-8417 / 935-8623
Fax: (876) 977-3494

Office Hours:
Mondays- Fridays 8:30am – 4:30pm